Review Summary

3.83
Out of 5

Guest Reviews Based on 15 Reviews

Reviews for

3 Mature Couple
2 Alone
6 Family with young Children
4 Young Couple
0 Group of Adults

Score breakdown

  • Value
    4.07
  • Staff service
    3.73
  • Rooms
    3.73
  • Location
    4.07
  • Friendliness
    3.87
  • Cleanliness
    3.67
  • Breakfast
    3.67
  • 4.29

    Vikram Rawat Young Couple Mumbai, India
    Jun 19, 2017
    1 Helpful Votes

    "Nice and pleasant stay"

    Good place to stay

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.86

    Sumit Rana Alone Ahmedabad, India
    Mar 14, 2017
    1 Helpful Votes

    "Good resort to stay with family"

    Swimming Pool is small but overall good facility and rooms and food served within resort is also Good

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.43

    Abhimanu Raja Family with young Children mumbai, India
    Mar 06, 2017
    1 Helpful Votes

    "Great Value for Money"

    The resort is right across the road from Devka beach. Room was exactly as depicted in the photographs and the bath tub was excellent. The fixtures etc. seemed a bit weary for the wear but the stay was comfortable.

    Staff hospitality Great location
    Shared bathroom wall with adjoining room means there is lot of unwarranted noise Rowdy guests in the pool.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.57

    Melvin Dmonte Family with young Children Mumbai, India
    Apr 19, 2016
    2 Helpful Votes

    "Overall Good"

    Good rooms, Excellent location opposite to devka beach. Good rooms service.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.00

    Puneet Badlani Mature Couple Mumbai, India
    Jun 30, 2015

    "Good One"

    The ambiance was good, Enjoyed doing swimming, Quick Room Service,

    Room Service, Location was good
    Stale marks in room but satisfactory

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.57

    Ashish Sinha Young Couple Mumbai, India
    Jan 05, 2015
    2 Helpful Votes

    "There is still a chance of improvement !"

    good experience. had fun. No problem with the staffs. But if they would be more humble and helping it would be good for us to see daman. We reached the hotel by 12.15 and as we travelled 400kms so we where tired. hence we requested to get the room till 12.30, but we got the room at sharp 1. it would be better if they provide us the room by 12.30

    Food was good. Indoor games where good.
    For exotic room the view from the balcony is not good. Also there is the area where the water is collected and it smell very bad when we where sitting in the balcony. there where too many mosquito and the old goodnite does not work well.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.57

    Vinay P Jangid Family with young Children Thane, India
    Dec 22, 2014

    "Excellent Holidays"

    Peaceful Resort with all amenities and updated ambience, Courteous and Co-operative Staff, Prompt Service, Perfect Food, Inviting Swimming Pool, Easy to reach location. A perfect weekend gateway.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 2.71

    Subhajit Sen Family with young Children Mumbai, India
    Oct 30, 2014
    0 Helpful Votes

    "Comfortable and relaxation "

    I had a 3 night stay at the resort with my wife, mother and a small kid of 3 years. The location of the hotel is very good, just opposite Sunset Beach and on the Main Road. The rooms are good in size, cleanliness is pretty good and the overall cleanliness is decent. Daman is quiet place with nothing much to do, but the resort is good time pass for relaxation and calmness

    Location -just opposite the Beach Swimming Pool - small but clean with a very supporting lifeguard Room Service - Food ordered came very quickly. Food - Good taste Games - Few but nice for time pass
    Maintenance of the Room - Repairs, painting need Breakfast - too few choices Wi Fi - Was too poor and only available only near the Reception

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.86

    JAY KASHYAPKUMAR PATEL Young Couple Ahmedabad, India
    Oct 15, 2014
    1 Helpful Votes

    "Excellent Hotel to Stay With"

    It was really a nice and well treat experience of Silver Sand Beach Resort Hotel. It has delivered what it says (Service Promptness and Quick Problem Resolution), that is main in service industry. We have also booked from views onlyand after reading reviews and its comes true. In short excellent.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.14

    SHARAD JOSHI Mature Couple Virar, India
    Oct 06, 2014

    "Best Hotel to stay in Daman"

    I stayed in Hotel Silver Sands Beach Resort during recent holidays. Though the hotel not located on the beach, the hotel is very good hotel to stay in Daman. The rooms, baths are very clean. The small swimming pool is a very good & maintained properly.

    The swimming pool is good attraction. The food is tasty & service is very fast.
    The surroundings of swimming pool is not maintained and needs more care as the water is flowing on the paths. Also at the entrance, the bad water was flowing.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.00

    manish Young Couple Navsari, India
    Jul 19, 2014

    "good"

    Overall experience good

    Food
    Room Cleanliness needs improvement

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.43

    Sana Alone Mumbai, India
    Jun 30, 2014
    2 Helpful Votes

    "Great ambiance with good food"

    A good hideout for weekends. Perfect location with great ambiance. Kudos silver sand beach resort

    food, coffee, ambiance

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.86

    Vishwas Chandekar Family with young Children Baroda, India
    May 27, 2014
    1 Helpful Votes

    "Short vacation"

    I had a good short vacation stay at silver sand. This was my second stay.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.00

    Sisir Rayaguru Family with young Children Thane, India
    May 09, 2014

    "My stay during Summer"

    Eventhough the hotel was well-maintained as per its class, we found the staff service below satisfactory. Otherwise our stay was up to our expectation.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.14

    rajiv netto Mature Couple mumbai, India
    May 07, 2014

    "gr8 stay"

    gr8 hotel for the price

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
Go To Page