Review Summary

4.37
Out of 5

Guest Reviews Based on 9 Reviews

Reviews for

5 Mature Couple
1 Alone
2 Young Couple
1 Group of Adults
0 Family with young Children

Score breakdown

  • Value
    4.78
  • Staff service
    4.33
  • Rooms
    4.44
  • Location
    4.78
  • Friendliness
    4.44
  • Cleanliness
    4.44
  • Breakfast
    3.33
  • 4.43

    Kerri Butler Mature Couple SMYRNA, United States of America
    Aug 06, 2018

    "Cute Afordable Cottage Style Accomodations"

    Enjoyed a spur of the moment one night stay. Conveniently located blocks from main street Napa and local area wineries. Basic muffins, cold cereal and hot coffee "to go" breakfast was not memorable - but so many local options for breakfast we didn't care!! Clean, comfortable accommodates at a fair price.

    After hot afternoon of exploring the area (and too much wine) such a nice surprise to discover a large complimentary water bottle was chilled and waiting for us in the mini fridge.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 3.29

    Brittany Johnson Mature Couple Coronado, United States
    Feb 03, 2018

    "Best price you are going to find"

    We stayed for one night. :) it suited our needs as just a place to crash. :)

    Safe, clean room in napa, close to down town
    Milk was spoiled at breakfast.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.00

    Richard Albares Mature Couple Saint Cloud, United States
    Nov 16, 2017

    "Good Place to Stay"

    We stayed at the Napa Discovery Inn for 4 nights in mid-November. We were visiting family and wanted a basic and less expensive place to stay. The Napa Discovery Inn was a good choice for us. The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. The window-air-conditioner-style heater worked well after we figured out how to use it. Each day our room was cleaned and tidied, with new towels provided. The breakfast was less than basic; we went to the grocery store. This worked very well because the room included a microwave and refrigerator :) There is no coffee maker in the room but the coffee available in the office was much better than the usual basic hotel coffee. The Napa Discovery Inn was everything that we needed, at a very reasonable cost, and we would definitely stay here again.

    The good strong coffee available in the office. The "Christmas" string of lights wrapped around the tree at the street entrance to help us find the place !!
    A better breakfast would be welcome - but the microwave and refrigerator compensated for the meager breakfast.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.00

    Travis Donnelly Young Couple Bakersfield, United States
    Sep 19, 2017

    "Nice Value hotel"

    We stayed two nights here, it was clean and quiet with no issues at all. Hotel buildings are pretty old, but WIFI worked and had good parking right by the rooms. By no means is it a fancy hotel, but it's a good value for the lower price.

    Reply by hotelier : Thank you very much for the positive review. We hope to see you again! Andy

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 5.00

    Joseph Garganta Mature Couple San Jose, United States
    Apr 17, 2017
    1 Helpful Votes

    "Great location and reasonable price"

    Very nice place to stay in Napa. Convenient location. Good price.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.57

    Amanda Timmer Group of Adults Salt Lake City, United States
    Apr 03, 2017
    1 Helpful Votes

    "Cute Inn!"

    We arrived very early (~11 AM) are were able to get our keys, and the room had been turned over so we were able to check in early. Our two bed had two separate spaces, and the location and rooms were very convenient and comfortable. We can't wait to come back!

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 5.00

    Todd Metcalf Mature Couple Hidden Valley Lake, United States
    Mar 13, 2017

    "Excellent!"

    Great place and unbelievable price and location. Immaculate anc clean.

    Close to downtown and quiet.
    A coffeemaker would be nice, but love that there was a refrigerator in the room.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 5.00

    Rajie Kaur Young Couple BAKERSFIELD, US
    Mar 06, 2017

    "Loved it !!"

    The room was very clean , nice location. Loved next to room parking . Great customer service.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
  • 4.00

    Melissa Woods Alone Reno, United States
    Feb 28, 2017

    "Great Location and Clean Rooms"

    I recently stayed at Napa Discovery Inn for business and was very pleased with the property. Overall the location was great and my room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The bedding was quite nice and very comfortable. I plan to return in the near future to stay again.

    It was nice that a continental breakfast was offered along with area maps and restaurant recommendations.
    The heating/cooling system was a little loud but worked well. The bathroom towels were a little worn but quite adequate for my stay.

    • Value
    • Staff service
    • Rooms
    • Location
    • Friendliness
    • Cleanliness
    • Breakfast
Go To Page